Lafont Paris celebrates an impressive 100 years as fine eyewear ‘maison’
One of the leading independent eyewear brands from France, Lafont Paris is celebrating 100 years of family history and a unique trajectory from a small Paris optical boutique to a world-renowned eyewear house.
Lafont was first created by Louis Lafont in 1923, the year that saw the opening of a now iconic optical store in the historic rue Vignon. Establishing its name as an optical boutique offering fine optical frames and sunglasses, in the 1980s, Laurence and Philippe Lafont changed the course of the family business with the design of their own unique frame, the iconic Genie. Above: the interior of the historic rue Vignon boutique, which remains open to this day, and which, in recent years was extended to house the Lafont artisan production of bespoke, made-to-measure eyewear

Today, the sons of Laurence and Philippe – Thomas and Matthieu – the fourth generation of the Lafont family, continue to head the Maison Lafont, with a bold commitment to independence as a primary pillar of the brand.


The Lafont brothers are also building upon the eco-responsible direction of their family company for the future, while, at the same time, ensuring that the contemporary Lafont style remains colourful, original and decorative, steeped in history and the authentic chic style of Parisian design. Follow the latest news about the company at www.lafont.com
























